I cannot believe this. I could not imagine this happening, can you?

Work your life, forty five maybe fifty years and then you retire to enjoy your so called “Golden Years” and it is ripped away from you because you are still carrying debt with you!! I was saddened and maddened when I read that. What has our society come to when that the average person cannot make money enough in his or her working years that they have to manage a debt load in retirement? Thinking about that blew me away. I couldn’t imagine trying to pay down debt on forty percent of what I couldn’t live on when I was working. It is no wonder so many elderly people look so down trodden.

 

The article was talking numbers like, of the people not retired yet but are over fifty-five about two thirds of are still in debt. Half of all retirees are still on the hook for about twenty-five thousand dollars and one sixth of all retirees are owing a staggering one hundred thousand dollars or more. These are current stats Canada numbers here. It has me concerned for the generation coming up to retirement. If our parents couldn’t pull off retirement debt free and have a little buffer to keep them going and we are doing what they did how are we going to fair any better?

 

I have actually been concerned about it for a while now. I will not be a sad statistic we I am retired so I have decided to be pro-active. I am employing some strategies which are starting to pay off already. I have read some books that have taught me to be my own boss. There are definite advantages to risk and reward. You are either working on your goals and dreams or you are working on someone else’. But rest assured some ones retirement is going to be better because of your actions, the only question is who’s? Business ownership is the best and surest way to secure your future. Not all businesses are created equal and some are definitely better than others. All businesses allow for tax write offs, and let me tell you it is a lot better to pay for things with pre-tax dollars than after-tax dollars. But that is just the beginning.

 

Some businesses are very time consuming, and please don’t confuse self employment as a true business. I spent several years doing that, they are good and can be more lucrative than a typical job. While I was reading a book called the “Cash flow Quadrant” I realized that real business had to be independent of my efforts alone. Meaning that for true wealth and freedom into your golden years your business must be leveraged on the efforts of others. So how do we all get freedom if we have to gain our freedom on the backs of others, wont some people have to be poor so others can be rich? Well there actually is a business model where everyone can succeed. Enter referral marketing, direct selling or network marketing whatever you feel comfortable calling it. This industry allows for leverage to take place over time making it possible for people to enjoy true residual passive income well into their retirement years and even beyond.

 

The start up cost is typically very small, so most everybody can afford to get involved. The products and services are usually of a very high quality so that people will use them and continue to use them for years and years to come. The model is very simple find a product or service you can believe in and start to use it yourself and over time find others who will benefit from the use of these phenomenal products. As they start to use the products and share with people how great the products are the network starts to grow. As it grow so does your passive override commissions and as the products get used and re-ordered by a growing team of users and consumers so grows your residual income. But not just your income because everybody who joins is the head of their business they too are growing a leveraged income just like you. That is the best system out there in my mind to help everybody gain financial freedom. Team work makes the dream work!

 

I remember when I was a kid; I think it was a shampoo company that explained it the best. They showed a girl using their product and she liked and told two friends, and the TV screen split into two images. And then they told two friends and the screen split again, now four images and they told two and the screen images double again. Now let that happen again and again and again till there are a thousand people or more all using the products you introduced to first few people. And now imagine your are receiving a small override passive residual income off of all those sales no matter how big it grows for the lifetime of the company. That my friend is true wealth creation that is lifestyle freedom that is retirement. The only question is when do you get started and how fast do you want to get to retirement?

 

I am doing it and it is working great. I am, this spring, selling my conventional business because my networking business has been consistently paying me more and it is growing. I am really excited about my future and where it is taking me, I highly recommend to everyone they seriously check this fast growing industry out.

Leave a Reply

