Holiday Season Wrapping Up

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Holiday Season Wrapping Up

 

I don’t know about you but I really enjoy the holidays. I enjoy the family and friends. I enjoy the laughter and stories. Seeing people I may have not seen in a while. I enjoy the noise and the chaos. I even enjoy the hectic pace needed to pull it all off. I definitely over enjoy all the amazing treats and meals and goodies and drinks that are so abundant during the festive times.

 

But I am also looking forward to the big wind down in the New Year. The holidays are great to see coming and to enjoy when they are happening and they, for me, are equally great to see leave.

 

I know I have not done myself any favors this week and a half. I can feel it. I know that on January first I can call a stop to it all for another six month. Why six months you ask? Simple BBQ season kicks it June twentieth! Father’s Day! The most important day of the year! Well ok second only to Mother’s Day. I can usually spread myself out a bit better during BBQ season. It is like three months long here, longer if you don’t mind Q’ing in a jacket. I mean you can go year round if you don’t mind shovel the snow off the Q.

 

I have my new exercise regime mapped out, got my nutritional supplements in supply. Have my workout room ready even, Bowflex Blaze, a decent treadmill and a DVD player in the room. Gonna put all three of those bad boys through their paces every day! Also, I am going to be hitting some awesome cardio and endurance training with Thai Cheng and P90X workout programs. This year IS going to be the year I get myself back in shape. I am dedicated to making this happen like never before. I am sick and tired of being out of shape. In fact my body is completely the wrong shape. I have corrected it a bit already with my past activities, this new program is going to trump it all.

 

I will be logging my progress for my own selfish reasons, like smiling and gloating. Just kidding, I will be tracking my progress so I can see how I have improved and see what has worked better and what may need some tweaking. I will also share my results with you if on my site if you like.

Before 1

This is my before picture, kind of resemble an Alfred Hitchcock profile! Scared the crap out of me when I put that realization together! To be completely honest I was actually a little bigger than this picture shows before I took my before.  I lost a little bit of weight just by stopping my fast food addiction. Then I lost a little bit more using a nutritional product. My new program is a mix of nutrition and exercise. Now I know you might be thinking “good deduction Watson”. But believe it or not most people are overwhelmed on how do that when they have not been in that environment all along. These programs and products are designed for everybody at every level of fitness to get started and improve their health. I am obviously starting from a place of “HELP” and other may be in better shape, worse shape, or even excellent shape, and this program has products and services everyone will benefit from.

 

If you want to read more about my journey and what I am doing check out this link: http://www.teambeachbody.com/212glen

There is a more current picture of me there that shows some of my progress so far, with my earlier program. If I had success with my earlier program, why did I decide to change? Well the earlier program was just about nutritional supplements only. So when I stopped them or where away from them for a while, I started to put the weight back on immediately. The new program combines exercise and nutrition, so you are actually developing a lifestyle change. And when you make a lifestyle change it stays with you better. Further to that by combining proper nutrition and exercise, if you happen to be away from one side of it for a while the other is still there and vice versa.

So that is why I am so stoked about this program and why I know this one will be the one I will do for the rest of my life!

 

 

Leave a Reply

