Work vs Prison

Posted: December 9, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I got this email from a business associate and thought it was not only funny but very relevant as well. He said to me, Glen, have you ever compared the difference between prison and work? I said well no, not really, what are you talking about? He said well think about it, here are a couple of things to ponder, and hopefully it will make things a little clearer for you.

In PRISON you spend the majority of your time in a 10X10 cell.
At WORK you spend the majority of your time in an 8X8 cubicle.

In PRISON you get three meals a day fully paid for.
At WORK you get a break for one meal and you have to pay for it.

In PRISON you get time off for good behaviour.
At WORK you get more work for good behaviour.

In PRISON you can watch TV and play games.
At WORK you could get fired for watching TV and playing games.

In PRISON you get your own toilet.
At WORK you have to share the toilet with some people who don’t have good hygiene.

In PRISON they allow your family and friends to visit.
At WORK you aren’t even supposed to speak to your family.

THERE IS SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE. Maybe that’s why they call it WORK.

 

I read that and thought that is crazy! Essentially, workers are treated worse than prisoners. Well no prison is worse than work, we have freedom!! Do we? Really? How much freedom do we really have? We’re tied to our jobs. Most people out there a hand to mouth or pay check to pay check if you will. We can’t get up and leave when we want. If something urgent comes up you just drop your work and go. You get holidays, but can afford to take them? Most people these days are trying to get a second job just to make ends meet.

 

Some people think if only I own my own business, then I would be free. I do have my own business, and I believe I am more of prisoner than the typical worker/employee. I have too many jobs or positions I have to fill, plus I have to do the main stay of my business. If I want a holiday I have to find people I can trust to not only to do my job for me, but treat my business as if they were me. I do have a little more flexibility, if something urgent should come up, I go tend to it. My earning potential may be more than the typical employee but so are the demands on my dedication and responsibilities to my business. So, typical small business is not the key to freedom. Business needs to be big business to have the chance of setting you free. Short of buying an expensive franchise, the average person is not going to buy, or build for that matter, a big business in their lifetime.

 

I have only found one thing that can do that, that can set you free and I am not sharing it with you! Hahahha just kidding come back next week and I’ll tune you in on what it is. No I can’t do that to you. I will tell you now. The only way I have found to find freedom for the average person is to get involved in a network marketing opportunity of some kind.  You see the only way to truly be free is to have a residual income stream or even better yet is streams. But let’s just get one done first. An income stream is like a pipeline, once it is built properly, the money keeps flowing. And network marketing offers that equally and unbiased to everyone who is willing to do what it takes to get it done. You see over a period of time you use the power of leverage to multiply your efforts by helping others do the same thing you want to do. Get free!! Once you build it big it enough it will take care of itself. How? Because you have more than enough people on your team who are working to get enough people on their teams that they can have what you now have, freedom. Why do they continue to do it? Because you are the proof that if they do what you did they can have what you got. That is as simple and as complicated as it gets.

 

I am not going to sit here at my key pad and spew the virtues of joining my business over another one. There are lots and lots of good opportunities out there that will easily take you to freedom, if you are willing to put in the consistent time and effort required. The opportunity I am building is just one of awesome freedom machines out there. It is what I believe in and I enjoy doing it, I love the products, I believe in the integrity of the company and its leadership. I know I will be successful with this opportunity. That is the key to what you need to find. Once you have that, you’re over halfway there. The other half is to stay consistent to your efforts until you have reached the level you feel will secure your freedom.

 

I sincerely wish all the best to you in finding your freedom machine. And when you do find it, I pray you stay till it pays. Steady consistent effort is the key is the other hidden key to freedom. Hope to see you and hear from you when you succeed. I applaud you for starting your own home-based business. While it is not always easy it is most definitely worth it!

 

 

Huh? What’s my freedom machine? You really want to know? Well okay.

 

Here is my machine. 

My opportunity overview link

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

