What Do You Do It For?

Posted: November 8, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Ahhhh, Family get togethers!! You got to love them! Well I guess actually you don’t, but I sure do. I love my family, they are my world. You know what I mean? My children mean more to me than breath in my own lungs! That is a powerful statement but that is the truth! I would do absolutely anything for my kids no question.  I am sure just about any real father and daddy, well heck parent of either persuasion would feel pretty much the same way. So for me the times we spend together are my favourite times.

Like take tonight for example, it was my youngest sons birthday. I don’t know about your place, but around here when its your birthday you get to decide what your favourite meal is and that is what we are having for dinner. So today my wife and I spent some time building homemade perogies, and we’re not even Ukrainian! But it was great! Yup I am a sap I love my wife and enjoy her company. Its was great to spend the afternoon in the kitchen with the little wifey chopping, slicing, dicing, frying, and sautéing to make the stuffing.  After making these lovely little perogies I decided to stack them up. Take my advice don’t do it!! All was well after a little coaxing and some mild cursing to get them apart again. They cooked up beautifully. We had a delicious dinner of homemade perogies, sausage and topped it off with homemade cake and presents. No the sausage and presents were not homemade, but the rest was!

In three days my wife and I are off to the Mexican Caribbean coast for two weeks! We rented two condos in the north end of the hotel zone of Cancun for a week. We are spending it with… you guest it! Family! My wife’s sister and brother are coming down to join us on the Sunday, we get there on Saturday, and then a cousin of my wife’s and her other half are going to be joining the group on Monday. This will be great! We have been to Mexico several times now but this is the first time staying like a local in condo, no resort, no wristband, just are pasty white skin and Canadian accents to give us away. We are looking forward to it. Then the second week is just my wife and I in an adult only spa seaside resort in the Mayan Riviera. Just the two of us enjoying the fun, the sun, the spas.

Then back home we go to winter and to work. But is that not why we work, so we can have the ability to enjoy our free time the way we like? I know it is for me. That is what drives me to do the things I do. I love to be able to provide for my family and take holidays with my wife and my children a couple of times a year. To have my things paid for. So I own them! My cars, my work truck and equipment, my house(almost). My credit cards are on a use and paid program I don’t like to carry a balance. I started out in life with nothing just a strong back and a good work ethic. Well I wasn’t out there to long when I broke that. Left me in a chair looking around wondering how I build from here. It was tough, wife, four young kids,  me sole bacon getter, and BOOM just like that in a chair! Wakes one up in a hurry. I had a small disability pension and my medical needs were covered. I had to find something to do. For the first time since we were married my wife had to get a job. That was hard for me to take. It was then that I was first introduced to network marketing and what really got me listening was the leveraged nature of this business. Think about it for a minute. You get it going and say over a year or so you build it up were your make just a grand or two extra a month on the side. And then something happened like you got laid off or cut back on at work. You wouldn’t be so destitute. And if life stays going good you can go on that vacation you always wanted. Or do something boring like pay down a credit card(clever just not very sexy). Or heaven forbid something horrible like what happened to me. If I had built a safety net before I got hurt my wife might not have had to go to work.

Now fast forward a few years I have, with the help of network marketing, not just the money side but the self development side, have bought and sold two conventional type business, both started from scratch(one is a franchise though). I have raised in relative comfort seven young adults, all with good work ethics and strong family values(I love you all so much). I have designed and built a house(almost paid for). We travel several times a year, as a couple and as a family. Are next big goal is a whole family trip, all our children, their significant others, grandchildren all on a dream family vacation to Africa. Do the safaris and the whole nine yards. We can see that day coming in the next ten months or so, when the weather makes sense for us to do it, we‘ll do it.  We are not rich by any stretch but we are doing pretty good by most peoples standards. I am not wanting to toot my own horn here, I just trying to say that yes network marketing works.  Its working for me, and it is working for people on my team, both above and below me in the system we are working.  All I really want to say here is take a good look at network marketing or direct selling or affiliate programs because if you will commit to working with the systems, and don’t quit before you win, you will win!  I am, we are, and so are they.

I am actually a little diversified in them now but I recommend you find just one to start with and work it till it pays, then maybe try a second one. But whatever one you choose an whatever business model you choose make sure you believe in it 100%. You can never sell something you don’t whole heartedly believe in and the people can always smell a rat!

So if you are not in an opportunity yet or if you feel ready to try and add a second one I’ll provide links to the ones I am doing and you can check them out if you like.

Hope this finds you well and have an amazing day!

For you Health and Fitness

For Exposure and Marketing

For Marketing Tools

For Everything Else You May Desire

Leave a Reply

